School Closures

St. Oliver’s will re-open On Thursday, August 31st 2023

  • Doors Open at 8:40am
  • Classes commence at 8:50am
  • Junior and Senior Infant classes finish at 1:30pm
  • 1st to 6th Classes finish at 2:30pm

The school will be closed on the following dates

  • October Mid-term  -  One week. Monday 30th Oct to Friday 3rd November 2023
  • December Church Holiday - Friday 8th December 2023
  • Christmas Holidays  -  Friday 22nd Dec 2023 to Friday 5th Jan 2024 (School closes on Friday 22nd @ 12 noon and re-opens on Monday 8th of January 2024)
  • February Bank Holiday:  Monday 5th of February 2024
  • Mid Term Break- Thurs 15th and Friday 16th February 2024
  • St. Patrick's Day  - Monday 18th March 2024
  • Easter Holidays - Monday 25th March to Friday 5th April inclusive. (Closing on Friday 22nd March 2024 @ 12 noon and re-opening on Monday 8th April 2024)
  • May Bank Holiday -  Monday 6th May & Tuesday 7th May 2024.
  • June Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd June 2024

SCHOOL CLOSES ON  Wednesday 26th  OF JUNE 2024 AT 12 NOON

ALL THE ABOVE DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

 Download School Calendar

  School Closures

Our goal in the setting up of our Outdoor Classroom is to provide the children in our care with an appreciation of our environment in all its facets.  Our God has given us the privilege of living in such a spectacular place as Killarney.   We are truly favoured by all that is to be found in the beautiful Killarney environs, in its flora, fauna and scenery.  Except for the occasional !!!! shower of rain, we live in a mild temperate region, therefore nothing should stop us from getting out and about and benefiting from our idyllic location.  Our aim is to give the children an insight into the wonderful surroundings that have been created for us, right on our doorstep.