School Closures

St. Oliver’s will re-open On Thursday, August 31st 2023

  • Doors Open at 8:40am
  • Classes commence at 8:50am
  • Junior and Senior Infant classes finish at 1:30pm
  • 1st to 6th Classes finish at 2:30pm

The school will be closed on the following dates

  • October Mid-term  -  One week. Monday 30th Oct to Friday 3rd November 2023
  • December Church Holiday - Friday 8th December 2023
  • Christmas Holidays  -  Friday 22nd Dec 2023 to Friday 5th Jan 2024 (School closes on Friday 22nd @ 12 noon and re-opens on Monday 8th of January 2024)
  • February Bank Holiday:  Monday 5th of February 2024
  • Mid Term Break- Thurs 15th and Friday 16th February 2024
  • St. Patrick's Day  - Monday 18th March 2024
  • Easter Holidays - Monday 25th March to Friday 5th April inclusive. (Closing on Friday 22nd March 2024 @ 12 noon and re-opening on Monday 8th April 2024)
  • May Bank Holiday -  Monday 6th May & Tuesday 7th May 2024.
  • June Bank Holiday - Monday 3rd June 2024

SCHOOL CLOSES ON  Wednesday 26th  OF JUNE 2024 AT 12 NOON

ALL THE ABOVE DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.

 Download School Calendar

  School Closures

Welcome to the St. Oliver's National School fundraiser lotto. We are delighted to launch this brand-new, unique fundraising drive.  The money raised from this fundraiser will be used to directly support your children's education.  It will be used to purchase resources for our school including sports equipment, IT equipment, classroom and teaching resources.  It will enable us to look at more substantial school improvements such as playground facilities, soft play areas etc.

We are asking all families to get behind the school and get involved in the school lotto.  We hope that the weekly option of 1 line for €2.50 will allow everybody to contribute.  Please pass the word on and invite friends and family to join also.

We are asking past pupils, former staff, local businesses and friends of St. Oliver’s to join us in this fundraising initiative and hopefully, it will allow us to continue to improve and enhance the school environment and learning experiences of all in St. Oliver’s.

Gurbh míle maith agaibh
Colm ó Súilleabháin
Principal

It would be hugely appreciated if you can contribute €5 for 3 lines, and you never know you might just win!